Every time Bravo introduces a new show, I don't know whether to cringe or to be filled with excitement! The same was with the announcement of Married to Medicine.

We all have our favorites, or the ladies that we find ourselves "attached" too. Attached as in admiration, or someone we can relate too. Kari Wells, was the one that intrigued me!

Kari was born in a small town in Yorkshire, England. Her father came from British and Italian heritage and was a hard-working engineer and a strict disciplinarian. Her mother was a home-maker, and she came from many generations of perfect British ladies. Growing up the youngest of a large family, she learned early on how to get along with others.

She was trained in ballet and loved to dance. When she turned 16, her dance instructor was instrumental in Kari getting accepted into the Royal Acadamy of Dance (RADA) in London. Kari has done everything from dancing, sales marketing, and modeling!

And now today, Kari still models, is a published author, a Dr.'s wife, and teaches women how to manage their lives!

I had a chance to speak to Kari and would like to share this inspirational interview with you.

Your lips! Seems to be a topic of conversation. I think that you are beautiful, but everyone seems to judge them. Did you experience this type of negativity about them while growing up? If so, what values and morals have you instilled in your children about others physical imperfections?

Yes, I have always been teased and made fun of. My nick name at school was "Jagger lips". Kids would say that you could stick me to a window with my mouth. Quite funny. Since then It was never an issue I modeled and got paid for my looks. At the beginning of the show I confessed to Mariah that I was a little insecure about my lips. I have a scar on one side and it sticks out slightly. She is the one who first put it out there in an attempt to try to hurt me. It is so middle school. Very childish. I just laugh now as I have grown to love the way I look. Faults and all. I teach my children to love and accept themselves no matter how they look. The reason I wrote my children's book " The Pink Monkey" was to teach acceptance and tolerance of others. We are all the same on the inside and beauty fades, you better be happy with who you are as person. I teach that to my children.

Why did you decide to do the show?

I decided to do the show as I thought it would be an amazing platform to make great things happen. I am involved in various charities and inspirational organizations for girls and young women, I thought that by doing the show I could bring awareness to my causes.

What have you learned from the experience? About others, and about yourself?

I have learned that women can be very catty. I have learned that you are held accountable for EVERYTHING that you say and I have learned that not everyone gets my British sense of humor.


Who you do the show again after this experience?

We will have to see. I certainly will not do it if it is just going to be a bunch of whining middle school mean girls blaming eachother That is not who I am or what I stand for and it is certainly not what I signed up for. We will have to see who and where the cast is for next season. I am all about forgiveness, so I overlook a lot of peoples mistakes, but at the same time I will not waste my time or energy on petty drama. It is insane the way these ladies act and I was appalled that I got dragged into it.

Who do you admire most?

On the cast or in the world? In the world I am inspired by Bono from U2 and Angelina Jolie. They have used their fame to do great things. Bringing awareness to their charities and causes. Saving lives. Fame is a platform that should be used for greatness. On the cast I admire Jackie, as she has been able to stay out of all of the bickering and arguing, but even she lost it with Mariah on the reunion show. Mariah has that way to taking you to a place that you never want to go. All of the worst parts of yourself start to surface, it is not a good thing.

Tell us about your book- Pink Monkey... What is it about? And what inspired you to write it?

I love to read to my children and I love to make up stories to teach and inspire them. "The Pink Monkey" was one of these stories. I wrote it to teach my two children tolerance and acceptance. It is a great story for any child who is different in any way, or for parents who want to inspire kindness in their children. I love to make people feel good about themselves.

Make sure to check out Kari's book on Amazon. You can also connect with Kari on Twitter @Kariwells_ or visit her website at
http://www.kariwells.com/

During Part I of the reunion on Sunday, May 26 at 9pm ET/PT, the ladies discuss everything from the altercation between Mariah and Toya, arrest records and deceiving divas. Pulses start peaking when a surprise guest crashes this party.

In Reunion Part II, airing on Tuesday, May 28 at 9pm ET/PT, the women continue to battle it out when a surprise guest joins the ladies. Mariah's mom Lucy steps into the ring and confronts Toya on her behavior. Simone ties to mend her friendship with Mariah, but Mariah has another flame to put out when Kari's loose lips get in the way.

Following the two-part reunion, on Tuesday, June 4 at 9pm ET/PT, the network will air a “Secrets Revealed” special which will feature never-before-seen footage from the past season. Produced by FremantleMedia North America and developed by Purveyors of Pop with Matt Anderson, Nate Green and Maty Buss serving as Executive Producers.

For more interviews follow me @BravoMistress on Twitter or watch me Friday nights on TheJorgeShow.com

Penelope Fletcher
5/24/2013 10:29:24 am

I love to hear about accomplishment! Not enough was shown by Kari! Too much emphasis on arguing!

Reply
Bino
5/24/2013 11:00:12 am

Great interview Mistress! You're doing so many great things, proud of you always.

Reply



Leave a Reply.