Have you ever wondered what it's like to work for a real housewife? I had a chance to speak to Daysy, Lisa Hochstein's former housekeeper. She's a very blessed and humbled lady....

Me: How did you and Lisa meet?

Daysy: Three years ago, I saw her add on Craigslist. At that time, I had just started my own business. I only had 2 clients, so I was praying to have something more stable. I was the last one for her to interview and we clicked from the very beginning!

Me: Was it hard adjusting to the cameras bring around all the time?


Daysy: Not at all! My daughter was taking acting classes at that time, and she gave me the best tip - just act like if the cameras are not there.

Me: You are now a business owner. Tell us about it...


Daysy: I have two businesses now and soon I'm opening my third one. Believe me, without God, it would have not been possible. Im very blessed and at the same time very busy. One is my residential and commercial cleaning which you all know about, the second is, I remodel foreclosed homes and the third one is coming soon - it's a surprise!!!

Me: You look amazing after your surgery, and of course before! What's your exercise and diet routine to stay in shape.

Daysy: Doctor did an amazing job with me. I feel very confident now and I highly recommend him to everyone. He is a perfectionist. I never liked to exercise, but now I try my best to work out at least 3 times a week. My dear Mrs. Lisa helps me out with my diet.

Me: Any love interests in your life?

Daysy: I'm still waiting on Prince Charming.

Me: How was it working for Lisa? She seems like a sweetheart
on TV. Is she the same in "real life"?


Daysy: Working for Mrs Lisa has been a pleasure. She has always treated me and my daughter with respect and with love. Yes, she is a an sweetheart in real life, but not only that, also smart,caring,funny and down to earth.

Me: What are you most thankful for?


Daysy: I'm thankful to GOD. My life changed after I found him and now all my life  revolves around him. As you know, five yrs ago my life was a mess I was practically homeless. I was drinking, smoking, doing drugs and I was a totally different person from what i am today. I thank him for giving me the opportunity to start all over again and now I am the one helping people in those situation. The only one thing I would like to say to anyone in difficult times-no matter what it is and if you feel helpless, all you need to do is open your heart to Jesus, let him in and everything will change that second. It's very simple.

Me: How has your life changed since the show?

Daysy: My life is almost the same after the show. The only difference is that some people recognize me from time to time on the streets and ask me for a picture.    

Daysy has probably been the most honest and humbled person I've ever interviewed! Watch her on The Real Housewives of Miami.

Follow her on Twitter @DaysyMia

9/2/2013 10:14:35 pm

I love it! I thought Lisa Ochstein was a great girl. Happy I am not disappointed after in "insider" point of view.

Reply



Leave a Reply.